Seeds Sewn: The Re-Cycling Hatter of Boston


Anne’s Hat
May 3, 2010, 8:37 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

On Saturday I finished Anne’s hat. Anne and I have been friends for several years now and cycling was never one of our shared interests until this year when she told me that she was planning to ride 18oo miles up the west coast on the U.S.! When asked if I would make her a custom hat to match her Ride:Well team jersey, I was thrilled. I hat assumed that Ride:Well would be providing the team with caps but to my joy they are not. I am honored to be able to have made this hat for Anne and I will be praying for her as she continues to train and while she rides for clean water and clean blood in sub-Saharan Africa.  She is still raising support, so if you feel so inclined to help Anne you can do so here. All proceeds go to the Blood:Water Mission projects and not to Anne’s riding expenses! All you have to do is follow the link and then select “Anne Taylor-Pacific” from the list of riders and choose how much you would like to donate and then follow the prompts.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

