Seeds Sewn: The Re-Cycling Hatter of Boston


Grey Wolf
May 15, 2010, 10:23 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Long story short: My good friend Jon and I took a small road trip this morning to Fall River. I have heard it referred to as the South Coast of Massachusetts and was chided recently for calling it the South Shore. Regardless of its geographical nickname, Fall River was our destination, more specifically, Dan-Mar Sewing Supply at 951 Broadway, 2nd Floor, to Bob (owner). We were diving my friend Derek’s truck en route to view, purchase and transport a Singer 457-105 industrial sewing machine.

Why would I need a vintage industrial strength machine for making hats you ask? Well, Seeds Sewn is not only the best handmade cycling hats in Boston, it will soon be expanding to include cycling bags! Crazy ideas have been seizing me in the middle of the night. Ideas of bag designs and redesigns to the extent that if I don’t get up and start writing out my ideas I can’t get back to sleep.

Jon was having similar fantasies of shoulder bags for the light traveling cyclist. So when we started chatting one night over dinner at my place we knew this was going to be awesome. We will keep you posted as we version out and prototype bag.

Until then, just look at my new beauty!

I am proud to introduce to you, for the first time in use for cyclist’s needs…

Grey Wolf

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Whoa DW! I’m so wicked jealous! Congratulations and may you be blessed in your adventure.
love you,
Mumma Wolfe

Comment by Nonna Lucia




Leave a Reply

